Suzuki Volusia Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi from the Black Hills of South Dakota.

I gave up bikes about six years ago when my Husqvarna SM510R sold to a kid from Wyoming. Too old to ride fast; never learned to ride slow. Anyway, the dog (Gretta) likes wind in her face and I do too. Last Saturday we bought the rig, a 2001 Volusia Intruder 800 and Velorex 563 Tour hack with about 12k miles on the odo.

It looks like sidecars aren’t a huge topic here, but anyone who’s interested is invited to jump in. I’m new to sidecars and to cruisers, too, so advice, cautionary tales, questions about my whole 3-day experience...all welcome.

For now the rig has been moved to the back of the garage and the snowplow to the door. More snow coming...

-Don

·
Super Moderator
24,086 Posts
welcome to the family here...not much talk bout sidecars but there have been a few who have added one...had a fellow rider here a few years back who put one on his mc hoping to get his wife interested in riding w/him...turmed out she went a few times but never reaaly enjoyed riding as much as he did...he figured it was worth the shot. Enjoy the new toy and good to read you are riding again.

·
Registered
132 Posts

I gave up bikes about six years ago when my Husqvarna SM510R sold to a kid from Wyoming. Too old to ride fast; never learned to ride slow. Anyway, the dog (Gretta) likes wind in her face and I do too. Last Saturday we bought the rig, a 2001 Volusia Intruder 800 and Velorex 563 Tour hack with about 12k miles on the odo.

It looks like sidecars aren’t a huge topic here, but anyone who’s interested is invited to jump in. I’m new to sidecars and to cruisers, too, so advice, cautionary tales, questions about my whole 3-day experience...all welcome.

For now the rig has been moved to the back of the garage and the snowplow to the door. More snow coming...

-Don
Very nice, Don.