Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2004 Volusia. Just got it from the shop getting the carb adjusted as it was not starting for me. Here in Missouri regular gas has ethanol added and a fellow rider (Victory) suggested I use a Premium gas grade. What are your thoughts on this subject?

·
Premium Member
414 Posts
Loudpipe....why would you even think about using that crap in your bike or any thing else you want to last. No offence......you must be a roukee!!!!1

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
Ethanol is old news it's been in the Washington State gas I have been using for way more than 10 years. When it was first introduced some 15 years or so ago I avoided it for at least a year as I knew it would remove standing water from the gas station tanks.

Using Ethanol-free gas stations in the U.S. and Canada I recently found out the available gas only accessible by boat at the Marina I keep my boat at is ethanol free. No difference I can really notice. But I do put run some SeaFoam thru the boats out board motor now and again and SeaFoam is about 30% alcohol. With the % of alcohol seasonally adjusted with a little more alcohol in the mix in winter to help remove water from your gas system.

·
Registered
1,945 Posts
I have a 2004 Volusia. Just got it from the shop getting the carb adjusted as it was not starting for me. Here in Missouri regular gas has ethanol added and a fellow rider (Victory) suggested I use a Premium gas grade. What are your thoughts on this subject?