Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all... New here from Chi-Town.

Been riding (on and off) for about 45 years... starting with a '77 YZ80 dirt bike at age 12 and the natural progression from there on.
Everything from dirt bikes to enduros, crotch rockets to cruisers.
I've had too many bikes to name here over the years. Almost all have been Japanese bikes (Suzuki, Kawasaki, Honda + a Triumph Bonneville) but never a Harley.
I have nothing against Harley's. But keep in mind that the AMF Harley's were absolute junk in the 70's when I started riding. So, I always opted for reliability.

Got a 2007 C50 (Silver and White two-tone) that I bought in February for a paltry $2,200 with only 3,500 original miles.
Bought it from a retired guy in Wisconsin (original owner) who barely rode it... so, it's in brand new (showroom) condition.
The bike came with a Cobra passenger backrest, saddlebag brackets, and full sized Memphis Shades clear windshield.

I've already added the following...

Show Chrome highway/crash bars
Show Chrome Front fender rail
Grasshopper driver's backrest
Saddlemen bags
LED stop/taillight bulb
LED headlight bulb
Heavy duty phone mount
Scosche handlebar mounts for my bluetooth speaker

Also did the following...

Oil change
Checked all fluids
Completely debadged the entire bike (I like the "clean" look)

Ben lurking here for awhile, picking up tips and clues for future add-ons and mods

That's about it for now. Glad to be here.

·
Super Moderator
20,442 Posts
welcome...start watching for a mustang seat...you'll tire of the stock seat soon enough...enjoy and ride safe. Some pics of the new ride would be nice.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Thanks guys...

I'm looking to do the Stebil horn in the near future. I'm still on the fence regarding the exhaust. Might also debadge the tank after seeing some of the pics. I like that clean look.

·
Premium Member
3,688 Posts