Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend of mine is selling me his suzuki volusia 800
he doesn't want to ride anymore so he is selling me his bike it has 7000 miles on it and he wants $2500 for the bike i think it is a great deal the bike is like showroom new
i am however a little scared to get on the bike as i have not ridden in quite some time is the bike easy to control and ride is what I'm asking
hope i don't sound like a pu--y?
any advice is appreciated

·
Registered
78 Posts
I just started riding again after 35 years and am loving my c50 and my renewed riding adventure. I was a bit nervous too but took a basic riding course and learned the right way to do things. Go for it and enjoy your new freedom!
Welcome from Dublin, Ohio

·
Registered
296 Posts
Hey from South Central Kentucky. I bought a c50 as my first bike 2-1-14 and have put about 700 miles on it. I was a little shaky at first, but it rapidly became natural to me. I signed up for the first MSF beginners course available, but it isn't until May. In my noobieness, I say sign up for a course, go slow, don't do anything beyond your comfort and you will grow to love the bike. This forum is awesome too but can cost you money as you will get all kinds of ideas on dressing up your bike. Good luck!

·
Super Moderator
25,127 Posts
Welcome from Kennesaw GA!

First, the MSF Basic Rider Course is an excellent idea. Here in GA you even get a waiver for your license riding test upon completion, so it's well worth it.

The Suzuki Volusia/Boulevard is a very agile bike with limited power. I think it's a great first bike, as it's easy to handle but won't get you into trouble if you gun the throttle too much.