Suzuki Volusia Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all! my name is Teresa. I just joined a few moments ago and still trying to figure out how to get around on the site. i have been riding for a few years and at end of last summer upgraded from Vulcan 500 to C50. I need adjustments for a more comfortable fit. i sit in the middle of the seat for a better reach to the handle bars, even though i added 3" risers, it wasn't enough pull back. any suggestions on a better seat that would bring me forward, pull back handle bars that have a closer width than the stock ones and back rest? any suggestions is appreciated. Thanks

·
Registered
670 Posts
Welcome! A mustang seat would put you more forward. About an inch I think.

Reactions: naturehiker

·
Registered
296 Posts
Hey from South Central Kentucky. I too have been fine tuning the comfort of my C50. mine was not too bad to begin with, and I was mostly looking to get rid of butt burn, but the modifications I made seem like they would help you as well. Maybe... First I put on an airhawk R pad, but that was just for backside relief. Then I added a mustang seat. At first I was dismayed that it moved me forward, but as I adjusted, I liked it. I then added a grasshopper backrest, but found that the handlebars kept me too far forward to fully utilize it. I just put on Jim's spacers to bring the bar back a little and now it is just right. I think you have already taken care of that to some degree with your risers. How much farther do you need to get the bars back or yourself forward? That will determine how you go. I am sure that someone more knowledgeable than me will chime in. Good luck!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks! do u no if there is only one model mustang seat available that would fit the C50 or would there be several to choose from that would fit the C50?

·
Registered
670 Posts
there is an 01 to 08 and an 09 and up

·
Registered
11 Posts