Suzuki Volusia Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so yes I'm new to the riding really , I've had this bike for alittle bit but just st had oil changed about 1,000 miles ago but today on the way back home it started to loss power and not able to pass others on interstate and as I got slower eventually it just died and so I tried the whole roll start and it just slid the back tire, but I gived it alittle while went made sure there was plenty of oil but really don't know the forsure way to tell sorry I know I'm going to hear about that , anyways it still wouldn't crank over.... Had even jump box and it wouldn't budge, now I'm assuming it's blown up and I know it's my dumb a** fault but what do you think is there anything else I could be missing that could be the problem. Take it easy in me now guys I know I screwed it up probably, just how things are kinda going these days anyways thanks for any helpful information

·
Super Moderator
33,528 Posts
Sorry to say that it sounds like the engine blew and you lost compression.

·
Administrator
57,144 Posts
First, check the oil level by sitting on the bike in straight up position, and use a mechanic's mirror for verification.
Pull the spark plugs and check the compression on both cylinders.
If the compression seems mediocre, do a Leak Down Compression Test.

·
Registered
1,772 Posts