Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all, I've been checking out the forum for about a month now (purchased a C50 in October of last year) and am loving how big of a following and community there seems to be for these bikes. I'm fairly new to riding as I only first started in August of last year but I've enjoyed every minute of it so far.

Right now I've got mine in storage for winter here as it's way too cold and snowy to permit any riding. I'm in the process of redoing the whole bike and would like to do the final drive mod as well as naked jugs and a bully controller. The bike already has V&H straight shots and I'm told that the original owner bored out the cylinders to close to 900cc (if that's true I'm not sure but it does seem to have a bit more pep than stock C50's I've seen). The bike is going to be bobbed and I'm attempting to do it up in a theme/paint scheme patterned after the old F-86 Sabres the Air Force flew back in the 50's.

Anyhow, I just wanted to pop in and introduce myself. If there's anyone in the area give a shout, it'd be nice to find some other nearby Boulevard owners on here. Thanks for having a great resource here for these bikes and I look froward to contributing to the community!

·
Registered
1,907 Posts
Hello, From Ohio!

·
Registered
99,999 Posts
Welcome from Texas.

·
Registered
272 Posts
Welcome from NW Florida! I used to love watching the South Korean AF fly F-86's when I was stationed there in 79-80. Good luck with your project.

·
Premium Member
9,060 Posts
EH! :cool:

<---<<

Pix as you progress with the bobbing.............

·
Registered
134 Posts