Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, i wanted to introduce myself my name is Peter i am a professional Firefighter in Stamford CT. I also operate a Haunted House in October for Halloween (that would explain the scary screen name). I am a 35 year old newb when it comes to riding and have never owned a motorcycle before. I think i always thought i would kill myself on one, but now i believe with a wife and 3 kids i am responsible enough not to take bonehead chances =). I was really happy to find this forum, reading through the posts every one seems genuine and nice. I hope to make many new friends and contacts through the use of it. I am in the process of purchasing a 2003 Volusia 30th anniversary with 917 miles on it, so if all goes well you will hear alot more from me =)

·
Administrator
16,388 Posts
Welcome from Massachusetts, once you get used to the bike, think about coming to the Yankee Rally in July. Bring the wife, a good time will be had by all!!!

~Jay

·
Registered
2,836 Posts
Welcome from North East Florida. If you have'nt already then consider taking the motorcycyle safety course. As for you doing something "boneheaded"... probably not. But it is the others on the road that are'nt watching out for you that you have to beware of. Be safe. And you are right. The folks here are the best.

Cheers!

·
Premium Member
6,843 Posts