Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sometimes I take for granted that I am a machinist. From time to time I'll have cnc lathe open on weekends and start making stuff I think I need. I have just about replaced every spacer on the bike with shiny new stainless ones,mirror adapters,new speedo neddle stop for custom faceplate,bushing for 1500 drive. I might be bitting off more than I can chew! But if anyone needs anything like that and I have some extra materials laying around,I would more than happy to make some goodies.
Not trying to make any money,just trying to help someone out if they need it.And drink plenty of beer in the process!

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wasn't thinking about Picts when I made them. I'll see what I can do when I get off work.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Here's a couple things. Spacers for sissy bar and luggage rack.
Spacers for fairing mount to replace the small alum. one wit stacked up washers to
3/4 OD one piece more ridged
S.S. of course.
IMG_20140122_173350_804.jpg

IMG_20140122_173656_523.jpg

·
Registered
795 Posts
That speedometer face looks really interesting got any info or better pictures of it? btw nice work on the parts you made.

·
Registered
439 Posts
Discussion Starter #11 (Edited)
That speedometer face looks really interesting got any info or better pictures of it? btw nice work on the parts you made.
There is a pict of it in my gallery. Gravestarr customs. He will put anything you want on there. Liked the skull and pistons enough to tattoo it on me shoulder.

·
Premium Member
28,859 Posts
Have you done much looking into the "DJ drive mod" ?

It involves mounting a VL1500/C90 or VS1400 drive onto VL800 or C50. Raises the gear ratio and lowers rpm.

The big stumbling block is the driveshaft. The ones that come with the donor drives is too long. The one that is on the bike's oem drive needs modification too.