Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
28,859 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Damm kids. Spent a week in Tucson with my kid and his latest toy is a GoPro camara and a DJI quadcopter. Really made some interesting videos with it and I may consider a GoPro as a future purchase.

I got some pretty good trips planned for this summer (Stillwater MN, LaCross WI and of course Sturgis). I'd like to mount the camara to the bike.

As I look at GoPro site I'm thinking white or silver (I don't think I need black).

Anybody got one ? Inputs/comments ?

·
Premium Member
28,859 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I could be interested in that t-man.

It's just hard to say what version of GoPro that is, and I am a REAL noob when it comes to this stuff.

This is what I know.....

Hero was released in 2010.

Hero2 2011

Hero3 2012

Hero3+ in Oct 2013.

The difference being in pixels, image sensor and frames per second. (and newer ones being slightly smaller and more compact)

All relating to quality of video.

I can get a HERO3+ Silver, latest addition for $229 shipped from Amazon.

Would just have to figure out which version yours is in order to figure out what it's worth.

Feel free to shoot me a pm with an idea of what you'd need for it factoring in shipping to US.

Unless I was gonna steal it from you, I'd probably go with the latest version with warranty.

As I read reviews, I see a surprising number of these that get returned. Don't know if it is a learning curve or what.

·
Premium Member
9,059 Posts
I borrowed a buddies to try out before buying this one. If it didn't take 250 minutes to upload to you-tube like I just spent the last hour trying, I'd have a vid to show you. I can tell you this though ................ you can see the gravel in the asphalt at 70mph!

Check out my front fender.

·
Registered
3,202 Posts