Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to Motorcycles but am eager to learn, I am looking at a 03 Volusia 40th anniversary edition. I love the look of the bike, It only has 917 miles on it. it is being sold from a dealer in CT. they are asking $4200 for the bike which seems like a good deal.......but i never like to pay sticker price for anything :wink: . It does not have a windshield or bags.

whats the lowest price you think i can get it for?

Im 6ft tall and weigh 205 Is this a good beginner bike, is there another bike that you would recommend?

·
Administrator
29,689 Posts
$4200 for any motorcycle in really good condition with low mileage is a good buy. You could always say "I'll buy it right now for $3800" and see what happens (of course, honor your committment if they say yes). Worse case: you have to pay $4200 for it, chances are you'll get somewhere betweeen that.

Its a great 1st bike for someone of your stature.

·
Registered
142 Posts
my advice, take a look at craigslist.com in your area. I bought an 03 volusia green and silver for 4000 from a guy around here. The bike had 1055 miles only and it has windshield, floorboards, bags and backrest.

You might find some good deal on it. Plus, you can always question that if the bike has only 917 miles on it, battery might be a little dead and you might have dry lines or tires...

·
Administrator
16,394 Posts
It's a great first bike. the price seems a little high, but the milage is low.

I would say it all depends on what your looking for in a bike. If your going to want to add a windshield, bags, passanger backrest and such, your better off holding out and looking for a C50T.

I know up here there is one for sale for just around $5500 or so for a 2006 and it's loaded with all the goodies.

After market accesories can easily add up to $1000 or $1500 just for the windshield, bags, backrest, and passanger boards. Just something to think about.