Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
346 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
Here's the deal...would like to buy some new pipes for my C50..either the V&H striaghts or the 2.5 Hard Chromes...with that said, if this is all I add right now, will I need to get a Power Commander? Next I really like the look of the Thunder Mfg Tornado air kit...this however looks like you would not want to get caught in the rain, as the filter is exposed , right?
Next, if both pipes and air kit or a K&N filter were put in, I realize that a PC would be req'd..how do you go about getting the right mapping to upload? do you have to contact the PC people to give the m your setup (pipes, air etc) or do they have maps for all combo's...

really confused, want to do this but don't trust the dealers for installs,a sthey are all pretty straight forward...

does anybody in the GTA of Toronto have any suggestions?

thanks all

·
Premium Member
17,308 Posts
I'm no expert on this but I'm sure you can ride in the rain with the Thunder Mfg Tornado air kit with out problems. Unless your in a monsoon. I'm not up on the rest I have the 04 Vol no fuel injection.

·
Registered
615 Posts
For V & H straight shots and K&N the is a map that can be downloaded from the Dynajet website. They have 2 , with or w/o baffles. This is then loaded into your PC III. You'll need a laptop to do this yourself w/ unit installed. If I remember right you get a battery that allows you to power up the unit at your desk top and then install it. Directions aren't bad and you can get help on their sight.

·
Registered
2,982 Posts
VSB,