Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,
I've been waffling for a couple of months now between adding some more stuff to my bike or getting a bigger bike. I really want some hard bags, and something more comfortable for highway riding. I've been drawn to the Nomad for quite a while, and ridden a couple of used ones.

Out of the blue, a H-D Electra Glide appeared on the For Sale list at my work, and I went to check it out today. I was all set for it to blow me away, but as soon as I sat on it, I knew it wasn't for me. I took it for a bit of a spin, but it just didn't click with me, so I passed on it. To tell you the truth, I liked my current bike more.

On the way home, I stopped by a really great Kawasaki dealer in my town and asked if his offer from a week ago was still good. He said it was and so out came some cash for a down payment. It's a new 2007, black and silver color, and I am so excited to get it out on the road. I'll pick it up in a few days when the rest of the money arrives.

I love my C50, and as my first bike, it'll be a little sad to see it go. I am going to be taking some of the trinkets off and offering for sale here soon to fund a Mustang and maybe some other goodies for the Nomad. So stay tuned for some parts to be listed.

And of course, this is still going to be the first bike site I visit everytime I fire up the web browser. I joined here before I got my bike, and the information and expertise confirmed that it was the right choice for me at the time. We have a great thing here and I hope it never ends.

Thanks,
SuperDuty

·
Super Moderator
60,470 Posts
Great choice. It's the same as mine. I know you wanted one for awhile. You're going to love it. If you need a site you may as well join Kawanow.

·
Super Moderator
60,470 Posts
Smokey, how ya healing up? I hope you're about ready to ride. Your mishap was so unfortunate.

·
Registered
4,099 Posts