Suzuki Volusia Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am Henry. I hail from the Chicagoland suburbs. As the title states, I am a newbie to motorcycles. I have wanted a Can-Am Spyder RT-Limited for awhile now, but it is a bit out of my price range, even the used ones are too pricey for my budget right now. So, I was searching Cycle Trader for a deal...and finally found one.

Meanwhile, the wife and I are finishing up a local BRC class this coming weekend. What sucks is the certification card needed to get the endorsement added is to be mailed and may take 3-4 weeks to arrive. But, that hasn't stopped me from getting my (still new) 2011 Suzuki Boulevard C50T (VL800) delivered later today.

This will be my 3rd expensive hobby. The other 2 are cigars and guns.

Attachments

·
Registered
238 Posts
nice looking bully hope she gives ya many wonderful smile filled miles and yes them can ams are crazy on price I was looking at one last week http://charlotte.craigslist.org/mcd/4705365814.html was a wonderfull looking trike just a lil more then I had at the time

·
Super Moderator
4,882 Posts
Welcome Henry to the forum and congrats on the schweet bike. The cigars & home defense part of your intro will fit with this group or with BEEZER .....Again, welcome and ride safe. Best,, D

Reactions: beezer

·
Registered
800 Posts
Welcome from the far NW Burbs

·
Premium Member
248 Posts
She's a looker! Welcome to you and your bike to the forum.

·
Premium Member
248 Posts
Be sure to get some rider safety training, ie. MSF course, and some basic safety gear such as sturdy boots, leather gloves, and a good helmet. Leather jacket, goggles, chaps, sunglasses, lol. Point is ride safe!

·
Registered
1,477 Posts
Welcome from sunny California and congrats on the new ride. I love the two-tone paint on the newer models.

·
Super Moderator
33,484 Posts
Welcome from Kennesaw GA!

Many safe and happy miles to you!

·
Registered
151 Posts