03 Suzuki Volusia intruder help [Archive] - Suzuki Volusia Forums : Intruder Volusia and Boulevard Forum

: 03 Suzuki Volusia intruder help

Musicnmotorcycles
02-07-2016, 07:57 AM
Hi! Very very new. Have a couple questions. Having some running issues with my bike. It doesn't idle consistently and doesn't ride consistently either. I can feel it bog down. It also wants to die out when I'm downshifitng. Ive already taken the carb off and cleaned it. Still the same issues. So I'm going to put aftermarket cobra slashdowns on the bike and rejet. I'm also wondering if I need to install a new air intake or if just putting a better filter in will help me. Not sure what jet kit to buy either. Please have mercy on me with the hateful comments as I have no idea what the next move is on this bike. All help is greatly appreciated.

scorpion46
02-07-2016, 08:08 AM
I'm no expert , like others here are, but I think there could be a vacuum problem that affects the fuel pump.
I'm sure others will chime in with more specifics.

cigardave007
02-07-2016, 04:15 PM
I'm with the Scorpion on this. Sounds like a vacuum line/Fuel pump issue.

By all means get this cleared up before you do the rejet and pipes.

Musicnmotorcycles
02-07-2016, 04:23 PM
My plan is to take it into the shop and have them do it. Unless you all have some suggestions on how I can troubleshoot it. I'm not incapable of working on engines. I just don't know my entire way around this bike yet. But either way. I planned on taking it into the shop with the new pipes and jet kit when I have it repaired. Which in turn leaves me wondering what jet kit should I match with my cobra slashdowns?

Ghost In The Machine
02-19-2016, 06:15 PM